play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Canwell Cars

At Canwell Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Canwell Cars

Canwell Cars
5
4.7

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Mathew P on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service


  • 5

    Honda civic sport

    By Neil N on 15 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly easy-going attitude, gives you plenty of time to look around. The Honda civic sport i travelled quite some distance did not match the description by the dealer. Clear sign of accident damage to the front quarter and a badly perished rear tyre that was an mot advisory two mot's ago. After negotiating a better deal i drove the car home only to find it had lost half its engine coolant ! . It came with a new mot (a week old) and yet the front near side brake caliper was seized solid on its slide pins. Not the best start for something described as "probably the best you will find !" . Ohh and not forgetting the quoted "full honda service history" only had 7 not 11 stamps and one service was 20k overdue. Feel i got stuffed on this one, but i surely wont be a happy customer of Canwell Cars !

    Reply from Canwell Cars on 16/06/17

    We are so disappointed that you have left us this poor review after having the car for 7 months and not even contacting us to discuss the issues, or giving us an opportunity to resolve them for you. I remember that you were delighted with this 13 year old car as you had been looking for this particular model for 12 months. As you rightly say you took your time to inspect the car, test drive it and review all the relevant documents (including the service history). We adjusted the price when you pointed out a couple of issues and you were most happy to proceed. The issues that have arisen after you purchased the car seem to be things that we could have easily got sorted for you, either at our expense or through the warranty that we purchased for you. We encourage feedback from all our customers and we are sorry that in this instance it isn't the great feedback that we aim to achieve. Kind regards Ian and Liam Canwell Cars


  • 5

    No pressure, great cars

    By Quentin C on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car last week and have been very happy with my purchase. Staff are very patient; I was able to view the car at my own pace and test drive it straight away. No pressure from the staff whatsoever, and they have a great collection of well kept cars. Definitely recommend purchasing from here - will definitely drop by here first when I upgrade!


  • 5

    Friendly helpful staff

    By Oliver P on 11 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful staff, definitely worth a recommendation


  • 5

    Highly recommend!

    By Gemma T on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I highly recommend this family run bussiness , they were nothing but helpful and very friendly . Very profesional Right through from viewng the car to picking it up . Will defintley use this gargae again in the future


  • 5

    Confident buy, no regrets

    By Johannah H on 25 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    WN59 VZK. Outlander. Extremely happy with the purchase. Pleasant transaction, nice honest people. We love the car :-)


  • 5

    Review

    By Carole H on 22 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience


  • 5

    Trustworthy and honest

    By Tim F on 18 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent garage really down to earth and honest


  • 5

    fantastic customer services

    By Nicholas B on 24 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    When I arrived to view the car the owner was really polite and pleasant, he was also willing to stop open after closing so I could view the car. Gave me the key to look around the car with my fiancée and also let me take it for a test drive with no hassle. Would recommend Canwell Cars to anyone as I got great customer services and felt really welcome.


  • 5

    happy customer

    By Carl T on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    was very happy with the car I got and was very happy with the service that I got, cheers